20 Aug Tech Reveals How To Block Google From Seeing and Using Personal User Data
Last Saturday, a tech reporter from Mirror.co.uk has revealed how users can delete their personal information from Google and its services.
Google tracks the personal information and search activity of their users and uses that data to serve personalizing ads and offers. Users can see this data under “Your searches and browsing activity” by accessing history.google.com/history. Further steps on how to scrub and download user data was provided in the article.
The article also included a link to Deseat.me, a service that deletes a user’s information from all online accounts and services.
Source: Mirror UK