13 Jun SnapChat Now Allows Users to Delete Messages
SnapChat announced this week that users will now be able to delete messages they send to others.
Snap says that all users will now be able to remove sent messages even before it is viewed just by holding it and selecting “delete”. Previously, messages only expired after both parties view it, or if it remains unopened for 30 days.
It is said that the move adds a decent privacy mechanism to the platform and is in line with GDPR rules that seek to give users more control over their data.